top of page

Spring Home Refresh * Kitchen

I haven’t been great on posting here, but life has been CHAOS! I am sure you can relate to those seasons! I post more of our day to day on Instagram @FolkHollow . So you can catch up there or join me here in some late Spring Cleaning and Organizing this week. Today I am focusing on the kitchen! It’s a big long list but starting big on a Monday is how I roll. Join anytime and comment what you think I am missing!



Here we go...

First things first.

Music or audio book is a MUST HAVE! My fave Pandora station is Bonfire Folk.


The other her thing I would recommend is treating yourself! Choose your reward for a job well done ahead of time! I’ve been drooling over this cookbook! https://amzn.to/2YbsJ7V




Get your coffee and music and just start!

Always start at the top! 

Dust shelves and items on shelves 

Oil wood shelves 

Start the oven on self clean

~Take everything out of cabinets and drawers and wipe down (I do 1 at a time) ~Polish the outside of the cabinets ~Clean the microwave and put fan filters in dishwasher ~Clean the top of the fridge ~Clean out the fridge/freezer, deep clean and wipe out  ~Pull fridge out and vacuum sides and coils ~wash silverware tray (in dishwasher) ~Clean the inside of the dishwasher  ~Replace felt pads on all the chairs ~Tidy the pantry ~Clean under the sink ~make vinegar ice cubes (for weekly disposal cleaning) ~Clean Toaster and Mixer really good ~Clean oven sides and underneath once it's cooled Clean out dishwasher filter  ~wash windows and window tracks  ~wipe down moldings and doors ~Clean the junk drawer (again!)

~After all my cabinets are cleaned up I clean the outside ( which I do a couple times a month anyway, but can't get to the super high cabinets that easily) I use Method brand wood polish/cleaner for this, decent priced and seems to work great! ~I do the microwave every week, but the underneath part and filter usually need a little attention, I just clean em up if they need it. ~I try to get the fridge pulled out and the sides cleaned and the coils dusted. The fridge runs more efficiently that way and will last longer. As far as the inside goes I wipe it down every week but I do check all the condiments and stuff now and empty the freezer of anything that needs to go  ~If I have been really good, under the sink is fine, but chances are it has stuff that doesn't belong. I try to organize it, make sure we are stocked up on garbage bags, dish soap, and dishwasher detergent.  ~I run the dishwasher with a few bowls of white vinegar in the top rack, and I put some baking soda in the soap holders, run it one cycle and should be good! ~I also wash the curtains and rugs,  replace the felt pads on the table and chairs. ~I keep the pantry pretty clean but I do take everything out and wipe it clean and toss stuff that we won't use.

Clean inside and outside of trash/recycle containers 

Deep clean small appliances 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
bottom of page