top of page

Lunchbox 101~ Thermos Lunches

We start school next week and that means I have to have our lunch game down!

We picked up these Thermos a couple years ago and they have been such a helper!

Here are some things we put in hot thermos lunches

Pasta and add ins are our go to! Cheese is often, a sauce is not quite as often.

-Marinara, olives and pepperoni (and pineapple YUM!)

-Shredded chicken and a veggie your kiddo likes, or tolerates. With any sauce! BBQ, pesto, buffalo, Italian, marinara, Alfredo. Whatever the kiddo will eat :)

-Cut up meatballs

-Taco Meat

-bacon or diced ham

And that's just the stuff we add to pasta and cheese!

We also use our thermos for

-taco fillings. I just send a shell too

-chicken nuggets or naked chicken

-chili or soup

-loaded potatoes

-cut up pizza bites

-pulled pork or chicken, just pack the bun on the side

-teriyaki chicken And veggies with rice

-grilled cheese sandwiches (wrapped in foil seems to keep them crispy)

A lot of this is stuff we eat anyway so it's leftovers.

And I know you are thinking I am out of my ever loving mind if I think you are opening or making marinara for a couple school lunches. NO WAY! We use our handy dandy ice cube tray and I freeze whatever sauce there is leftover, or make a batch of it's one we use often. Line your ice cube tray with plastic wrap if you want easier clean up. Then I just pop the sauce cubes in a baggie and label it. Thaws easily overnight, or in the microwave if you do all your lunch prep in the morning!

*May contain affiliated links* I participate in Amazon Associates Program occasionally. I won't recommend a product I wasn't myself interested in trying or have tried. I may receive monetary compensation for participating. This does not change the price for you.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
bottom of page